Interface design is really just a fancy name for the way we interact with a computer screen, mobile phone but also (insert boring example here) your tax return form.

Interface design is very pertinent to fundraisers using the web attempting to attract an audience. Getting someone to part with their money when they are not thinking about doing so is a challenging pursuit. But before I bang on about interface design, I need to explain how people react to visual stimuli and to do this I’ll teach a bit of Advertising 101.

The advertising people are going to hate me because I’ve over simplified the mysteries of their world, but it kind of works like this; getting people to react to your ad is largely only about two things – Relevance and Visuals. I’ll elaborate.

To read more download What has interface design got to do with fundraising an article written for www.ourcommunity.com.au

Here’s a tatse of one of the hottest interfaces – www.cooliris.com

